The Presidents Medal

The President's Medal is awarded to those archers who have contributed to the IFAA in an extraordinary way and in doing so have made a lasting imprint on the IFAA and its regions

Dorothy Southgate

Dot became actively involved in field archery from 1969 until her death in 1995. She was totally committed to the IFAA principle of "The Family of Archers". Dot was an officer of the IFAA from 1977 to 1995

Sydney Green

Syd was one of the cornerstones of the Australian Bowhunters Association from 1978 until his death in 2008. He was the main drive behind the expansion of the IFAA in the region. He served the IFAA as President from 1993-1994 and as chairman of the Technical Committee from 1995-2006. He laid the foundation of what was later to become the new IFAA Constitution in 2006.

Kenneth A. Rogers

Ken served the IFAA as President from 1995. What was to be a single term of office eventually was extended to 2004. He believed in the IFAA and what it stands for and was 100% committed to the Accociation. During his term of office the IFAA grew as an association, based on sound financial principle.

Tim Austin

Tim was involved with the AAE and the IFAA almost from the day of its inception. He served the Florida Archery Association as Secretary since 1973. At the time that relations between NFAA and the IFAA were somewhat strained, Tim remained a very strong supporter of the IFAA. From 2001 to 2006 and from 2008 until now he managed the NAFAC, thus maintaining a strong link with the IFAA.

Tim R. B. Stone

Tim started with Field archery in 1978 and has been an archery adminstrator since 1981. In 1991 he became Treasurer of the IFAA and has served the IFAA for almost 20 years. Under Tim's financial management the IFAA is in a sound financial position.